Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 26th, 2011

I’m the black sheep; yes you read me I’m the black sheep of my family, maybe not the blackest but definitely not a white one. Let’s just say if you grade favorite among my 24 cousins, I don’t make top 10.

In my family I’m always the one thinking and acting different, as a teenager I grew very independent from my parents and their opinions so I know there’s more in the world that what we see in our little corner, so my opinions more than once crash full force with the ideas of other family members.

I don’t mind being the black sheep, I like being different and the price to pay for it is not being a favorite, but when it comes to the idea of my wedding I want it to be a big deal, or at least a deal.

I’d like everyone to be happy and maybe excited about it, I’d like for people to go to our wedding feeling happy we’re joining our lives and willing to witness it, rather than seeing it just as another party.

I know I can’t expect everyone to be happy for us, but am I out of line for asking for honest congratulations?

 

Read Full Post »